Partner Facilities

The following corporations are part of the NEON consortium; representing up to 1700 beds, 22 Corporations and 27 physical Hospitals:


  • Anson General Hospital, Iroquois Falls ON (joined 2008)
  • Bingham Memorial Hospital, Matheson ON (joined 2008)
  • North Shore Health Network (formerly known as Blind River District Health Center), Blind River ON (joined 2009)
  • Chapleau Health Services, Chapleau ON (joined 1999)
  • Englehart & District Hospital, Englehart ON (joined 1999)
  • Espanola General Hospital, Espanola ON (joined 2009)
  • Hôpital Notre Dame, Hearst ON (joined 2009)
  • Health Sciences North/Horizon Santé-Nord (HSN), Sudbury ON (joined 1999)
  • Hôpital de Mattawa Hospital, Mattawa ON (joined 2013)
  • Hornepayne Community Hospital, Hornepayne ON (joined 2009)
  • Kirkland and District Hospital, Kirkland Lake ON (joined 1999)
  • Lady Dunn District Health Centre, Wawa ON (joined 2006)
  • Lady Minto Hospital, Cochrane ON (joined 2008)
  • Manitoulin Health Centre, Mindemoya and Little Current ON (joined 2009)
  • Sensenbrenner Hospital, Kapuskasing ON (joined 2009)
  • Smooth Rock Falls Hospital, Smooth Rock Falls ON (joined 2003)
  • St Joseph General Hospital, Elliot Lake ON ( joined 2005)
  • Temiskaming Hospital, Temiskaming Shores ON (joined 1999)
  • Timmins & District Hospital, Timmins ON (joined 1999)
  • Weeneebayko Area Health Authority (WAHA), Moose Factory ON (joined 2013)
  • West Nipissing General Hospital - Hôpital général de Nipissing Ouest, Sturgeon Falls ON (joined 2013)


Gore Bay Medical Centre (2013)

Sudbury Peadiatric Associates (2013)

Sudbury Vascular Lab (2012)


Oversight and Governance

NEON Steering Committee meets monthly and works with the following sub-committees and teams:

Cost Budgeting Working Group

Technical Services Working Group

Policy and Privacy Working Group

Standards Maintenance Working Group

NEON Teams